Are Allen’s Kool Mints Gluten Free?

Allen’s Kool Mints, also known as Kool ticks & Oddfellow’s, are an Australian made peppermint flavoured candy with a crisp shell and chewy inner.

Nestlé-owned Allen’s, the makers of Kool Mints, are also known for their popular Redskins, Lollipops & Chew Mix products.

Kool Mints are described on their website as “refreshingly smooth minty chews made for mouths and great for a fun fresh blast. Suck one slowly or crunch straight through the crisp shell to reach the chewy centre and feel the burst of cool mint flavour.”

As refreshingly cool as these Kool Mints may be, are they gluten-free? Let’s find out…

Are Allen’s Kool Mints Gluten Free?

The anser is: Yes!

Allen's Kool Mints (Oddfellows)

According to Nestlé Australia’s Gluten Avoidance PDF (found here), Allen’s Kool Mints & Oddfellows are gluten-free and safe for consumption by Coealics and the gluten-sensitive.

Ingredients:

Cane Sugar, Glucose Syrup (From Corn), Maltodextrin (From Corn Or Tapioca), Vegetable Oil, Stabiliser (Hydroxypropyl Starch), Flavours, Colour (Titanium Dioxide), Glazing Agent (Carnauba Wax), Egg White, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin). No Artificial Colours. Contains Soy and Egg

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.