Are Cadbury Creme Eggs Gluten Free?

A Cadbury Creme Egg is a chocolate confection which is made in the shape of an egg. It was originally made by the British chocolatier, Cadbury’s which is now owned by US conglomerate Hersheys.

The product consists of a thick chocolate shell, containing a sweet white and yellow fondant filling that mimics the albumen and yolk of a chicken egg.

Cadbury Creme Egg is popular during the Easter season and is loved by kids and adults alike.

Let’s find out if this chocolate creme egg is gluten-free.

 

Are Cadbury Creme Eggs Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

 

Cadbury Creme Egg contains no gluten ingredients such as wheat, rye or barley. A careful look at the label shows that the chocolate eggs are manufactured in a plant that also processes tree nuts and peanuts but not wheat

Our initial research shows these eggs are safe for consumption if you are on a gluten-free diet. If you are extremely sensitive to gluten, you may want to avoid Cadbury Creme Eggs as we were unable to find a definitive answer, but rest assure the product contains no gluten ingredients such as wheat, rye or barley. This may partly be due to the fact that Cadbury has various manufacturing facilities around the world. There may be a small chance of gluten contamination somewhere along the process.

 

cadbury creme eggs

Ingredients

Sugar, MILK, glucose syrup, cocoa butter, invert sugar syrup, dried whey (from MILK), cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm, shea), emulsifier (E442), dried EGG white, flavorings, colour (paprika extract)

Nutritional Facts

Each 34g gram eggs contains 150 calories. This consists of 24g of carbs, 2g protein, 6g fat, and 0.15g of sodium – source

For more information on Cadbury Creme Eggs, head over to the website here.

 

SEE ALSO – Is Ghirardelli Chocolate Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.