Are Cadbury Fingers Gluten Free?

Cadbury Fingers are a popular chocolate biscuit. The Fingers consists of a biscuit centre covered in chocolate and have been described as by Cadbury as – source:

Fantastically fun fingers of crispy biscuit, smothered in Cadbury Dairy Milk milk chocolate!

Cadburys ( now owned by Mondelez International) has a large portfolio of products under the brand. Some of which we have already covered here at GlutenBee include:

Just to name a few.

Let’s find out if this popular biscuit is gluten free.


Are Cadbury Chocolate Fingers Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO


Cadburys Fingers uses the key ingredient wheat flour and therefore is NOT gluten free.

The ingredients used to make Cadburys Fingers are not Gluten Free. They are also manufactured in a factory that makes other products that contain gluten, so it’s safe to say: stay away from Cadbury Dairy Fingers if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance!

Cadburys Fingers Products

Cadburys Fingers are also made in the following varieties:

      • Cadbury Fingers (original)
      • Cadbury Mini Fingers
      • Cadbury Fingers White Chocolate
      • Cadbury Fingers Toffee Crunch
      • Cadbury Fingers Double Chocolate
      • Cadbury Dream Fingers
      • Cadbury Fabulous Fingers

cadbury dairy milk fingers

Photo: Cadbury



MILK, WHEAT flour (with calcium, iron, niacin, thiamin), sugar, vegetable fats (palm, sal and shea in varying proportions), cocoa butter, cocoa mass, partially inverted sugar syrup, emulsifiers (E 442, SOYA lecithin, E 476), salt, raising agents (ammonium hydrogen carbonate, sodium hydrogen carbonate), flavourings.

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Cadbury Fingers (original) consumed contains 517 calories. This consists of 60g carbs (of which 29g are sugars), 7.3g protein, 27g fat, 1.7g fibre and 0.43g salt.

For more information on Cadbury Fingers, click here

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.