Are Caramel Apple Pops Gluten Free?

Caramel Apple Pops are a popular fall treat among children and adults alike. This sweet, caramel covered apple lollipop from Tootsie was introduced in 1995, and has since grown to become a wildly popular candy snack.

These delicious lollies are so popular, they even had their own blizzard at Dairy Queen in 2003!

Millions of people around America and other parts of the world enjoy these delicious caramel apple suckers, which is why we decided to ask . . .

 

Are Caramel Apple Pops Gluten Free?

The answer is: YES

 

Caramel Apple Pops are gluten free, according to the official product page on the Tootsie Roll Industries website. They are also peanut/nut free, Kosher, and each pop is 70 calories. The lollipops do contain soy and milk ingredients, so unfortunately they are not dairy free or soy free.

Also available seasonally, assorted Apple Orchard Flavors: Golden Delicious and Red Macintosh. (all flavors are gluten free)

Green Apple

green apple caramel apple pop flavor

Photo: Tootsie

Red Macintosh

red macintosh caramel apple pop flavor

Photo: Tootsie

Golden Delicious

golden delicious caramel apple pop flavor

Photo: Tootsie

 

Ingredients

Green Apple Ingredients: Corn Syrup, Sugar, Palm Oil, Dry Whole Milk, Malic Acid, Whey, Artificial Flavors, Salt, Turmeric Coloring, Soy Lecithin, Artificial Colors (including FD&C Blue 1, FD&C Red 40).

Contains Milk, Contains Soy.

 

View more information, and nutritional facts about Caramel Apple Pops on the official Tootsie website: https://tootsie.com/candy/caramel-apple-pops/caramel-apple-pops

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.