Are Chupa Chups Gluten Free?

Chupa Chups is a brand of lollipop and other confectionery that is sold in over 150 countries around the world.

Chupa Chups is a Spanish brand that was founded in 1958 by Enric Bernat. It is owned by the Italian-Dutch multinational corporation Perfetti Van Melle. Perfetti Van Melle produces/distribute a range of products which include AirHeads, Fruittella, Mentos and Smint.

The name of the brand comes from the Spanish verb chupar, meaning “to suck”.

Let’s find out if this popular lollipop and other confectionery brand is gluten-free.

Is Chupa Chups Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*


Chupa Chups Lolipops

*Most Chupa Chups products are gluten-free. According to the Chupa Chups website (source):

Most of our lollipops are suitable for gluten free diets. However, there are plenty of other products in the Chupa Chups portfolio, so please check the individual product pages for this information or contact us for more specific information.

Chupa Chups are Suited for vegetarians, Gluten-free, Eggs free, Peanuts free, Soybeans free, Nuts free. Just make sure that you check the label to be completely sure, but more than less likely the lollipops are gluten-free.

Chupa Chups Products

Chupa Chups make a number of products in a variety of flavors. The first 4 most iconic flavours are Strawberry, Strawberry & Cream, Apple and Cola.

Here is the complete list of most popular lollipop favors listed below:

  • Strawberry
  • Cola
  • Apple
  • Raspberry
  • Raspberry Vanilla
  • Strawberry Cream

Strawberry Lolipop Ingredients

sugar, glucose syrup, fruit puree from concentrate (apple, cherry, raspberry, pineapple, lime, lemon, strawberry, peach, banana, orange, blueberry, blackberry, mango, watermelon, kiwi) (3%), acids (lactic acid, malic acid, citric acid), flavouring, colour (beetroot red)

Nutritional Facts

Every 100g of Chupa Chups lollipops contains 388 calories. This consist of 96g of carbs, 0g of proteins, and 0.08g of salt. 1 lollipop is 12g.

For more information on Chupa Chups lollipops and the rest of the products that Chupa Chups make, check out the website here.

Related: Are Caramel Apple Pops Gluten Free?

1 thought on “Are Chupa Chups Gluten Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.