Are Clif Bars Gluten Free?

The great thing about Clif Bar & Company is that they offer many gluten-free snacks and bars.

Are Clif Bars Gluten Free?

The Answer is: SOME OPTIONS

Yes! Clif has lots of gluten free options. But not all of their bars are gluten free, so always check the label.

For example, LUNA Protein Bars have long been gluten-free ever since 2011. LUNA Bars as a whole sub-brand have also been gluten-free for almost as long, since 2014.

Other gluten-free options include:

  • Zbar Protein
  • CLIF Energy Granola
  • Zfruit
  • CLIF Whey Protein
  • Organic Trail Mix Bars
  • Clif Kit’s Organic Bars
  • Clif Kid
  • Clif Athlete Series

clif energy granola gluten free

Photo: Clifbar


However, some Clif bars are not gluten-free, including CLIF Bar Energy Bars.

Fortunately, you can conveniently figure out the dietary status of the available options from Clif Bar & Company’s Dietary Considerations Page. This Dietary Considerations Page provides up-to-date information on ingredient contents. But you should still check the wrapper of a specific product that you want to buy or have already purchased. 

Remember that there’s more to choosing a product than simply checking for gluten.

Energy bars are meant to give a convenient and quick nutritional boost, apart from being a healthy snack. Therefore, you need also to consider whether the option you want is packed with other valuable nutrients like protein, minerals, and vitamins – not just high fructose corn syrup or sugar.

That way, you’ll get a safe and healthy product.

Learn more about Clif Bar & Company at:

Last updated on March 8, 2023

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.