Are Cosmic Brownies Gluten Free?

Cosmic Brownies are one of the most popular treats from Little Debbie. These chewy brownies topped with fudge icing and colorful candy coated chocolate pieces are commonly found in school lunch boxes and at snack stands.

Popular all over the US and North America, Cosmic Brownies are sold in stores like Target, Walmart, Dollar General, and more.

Let’s find out if these tasty chocolate brownie treats are gluten free . . .

Are Cosmic Brownies Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Cosmic Brownies are made from wheat flour. Unfortunately for all the brownie lovers out there with a gluten allergy or Celiac Disease, Cosmic Brownies are not gluten free. View full nutritional facts here.


cosmic brownies

Photo: Little Debbie



Enriched Bleached Four (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate [Vitamin B1], Riboflavin [Vitamin B2], Folic Acid), Corn Syrup, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean and Cottonseed Oil with TBHQ to Preserve Flavor, Sugar, Dextrose, Water, Cocoa, Candy Toppers (Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips [Sugar, Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Soy Lecithin, Vanilla Extract], Sugar, Corn Starch, Titanium Dioxide, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 3, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake, Gum Arabic, Confectioner’s Glaze, Carnauba Wax, Milk), High Fructose Corn Syrup, Whey (Milk), Eggs, Soy Lecithin (Emulsifier), Corn Starch, Salt, Leavening (Sodium Aluminum Phosphate, Baking Soda), Colors (Caramel Color, Red 40), Walnuts, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Egg Whites, Citric Acid, Sorbic Acid (to Retain Freshness).

Nutritional Information

Serving Size: 1 brownie

Each serving is 300 calories and contains 26g of sugar.

For more information head over to:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.