Are Daim Bars Gluten Free?

A Daim bar is a popular Swedish chocolate bar made from crunchy almond caramel covered in milk chocolate.

The Daim brand is owned by Mondelez International who also owns and manages a number of confectionery brands including Bournville Chocolate, Oreo and Toblerone to name a few.

Let find out if this popular Swedish chocolate bar is gluten-free.


Are Daim Chocolate Bars Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Yes, Daim Chocolate Bars are gluten-free and do not contain any gluten ingredients that could be detrimental to the health of celiacs.

If you are gluten intolerant or suffering from any form of celiac disease Daim Bars are the choice perfect of snack.


daim chocolate bars

Photo: Public Domain



Sugar, Palm Oil, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Whey Powder (from Milk), Almonds (3%), Skimmed Milk Powder, Milk Fat, Modified Whey (from Milk), Sweetened Condensed Skimmed Milk, Salt, Emulsifier (Soya Lecithin), Flavourings, Milk Chocolate contains Milk Solids 14% minimum and Cocoa Solids 30% minimum.

Nutritional Information

Each 28g Daim bar consumed contains 150 calories. This consist of 16.5g carbs, 0.8g protein, 8.7g fat, 0.3 fibre and 0.23g salt.

For more information go to

2 thoughts on “Are Daim Bars Gluten Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.