Doritos is an American brand of flavored tortilla chips produced since 1964 by Frito-Lay, a wholly owned subsidiary of PepsiCo. The original Doritos were not flavored. The first flavor was Taco, released in 1967, though other flavors have since debuted for the company.
“DORITOS® isn’t just a chip. It’s fuel for disruption — our flavors ignite adventure and inspire action. With every crunch, we aim to redefine culture and support those who are boldly themselves.” – Source
Let’s answer your question:
Question: Are Doritos gluten-free?
The answer is: Yes*
*Note: Made in a factory that also handles: Milk, Wheat, Gluten, Barley, Soya
Only one flavor in the USA is completely Gluten-Free : DORITOS® Simply Organic White Cheddar Flavored Tortilla Chips.
The other flavours do not contain Gluten Ingredients however, they are manufactured on the same lines as products that contain gluten.
Nutritional Facts can be found here.
Whole corn, vegetable oil (corn, soybean, and/or sunflower oil), salt, cheddar cheese (milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), maltodextrin, whey, monosodium glutamate, buttermilk solids, romano cheese (part skim cow's milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), whey protein concentrate, onion powder, partially hydrogenated soybean and cottonseed oil, corn flour, disodium phosphate, lactose, natural and artificial flavor, dextrose, tomato powder, spices, lactic acid, artificial color (including Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Red 40), citric acid, sugar, garlic powder, red and green bell pepper powder, sodium caseinate, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate, nonfat milk solids, whey protein isolate, corn syrup solids.