Are Dum Dums Gluten Free?

Dum Dums®, the classic all-American lollipop, has been a favorite amongst both children and adults since 1924. With 16 fun flavors to choose from, plus its signature Mystery Flavor™, these nostalgic lollipops are ideal for all ages.

Dum Dums originated from Akron Candy Company in Bellevue, Ohio, in 1924. I.C. Bahr, the early sales manager of the company named them “Dum Dums” with the thinking that any child could say it. In 1953, Dum Dums were purchased by the Spangler Candy Company and manufacturing was moved to Bryan, Ohio.

But are they gluten-free?

Are Dum Dums Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Dum Dums Candy Lollipops

All Dum-Dums products packaged by Spangler Candy Company DO NOT contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, wheat, or gluten. They are manufactured on dedicated equipment, making them a 100% safe candy for any sweet-toothed Coeliac.

Dum Dums Flavours

Here is the current list of Dum Dums (lollipop) flavors:

  • Blu Raspberry
  • Cherry
  • Root Beer
  • Cream Soda
  • Orange
  • Sour Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Bubble Gum
  • Grape
  • Peach-Mango
  • Strawberry
  • Butterscotch
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Lemon Lime
  • Cotton Candy

Nutritional Information

Dum Dums pop size is .174 oz and serving size is 3 pops totalling 15 grams. Each serving contains 60 calories. 0 grams of fat, trans fat, sodium, and protein. 15 grams of carbohydrates and 10 grams of sugar.

Original Dum Dums Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Salt, Artificial Flavor, Color Added, (Includes: Red 40, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Blue 1)

For more information on Dum Dums head over to the website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.