Are Francesco Rinaldi Pasta Sauces Gluten Free?

Francesco Rinaldi pasta sauce is known for quality and using the only natural ingredients.

The sauces are based on a family recipe handed down for generations.

Let find out if these sauces are gluten free . . .

Are Francesco Rinaldi Pasta Sauces Gluten Free?

The answer is YES*

*Most of the sauces are gluten-free. As stated in the FAQ section of the website it is important to “always check the back label”  All the product are clearly labelled and remember that their RED Sauces are gluten-free. It is, however, safe to say that this pasta sauce is gluten-free and is safe for coeliacs to consume.


According to Francesco Rinaldi:

Since ingredients in our products may change, always check the back label on our products for the most current and accurate ingredient, nutritional, and allergen information. We follow all government regulations related to allergen labeling.

All of the Francesco Rinaldi red sauces are labeled as gluten free, based on the formula ingredients and documentation provided by our raw material suppliers. However, you should always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product.

List of gluten-free products (check the labels)

  • Meat Flavored
  • Garden Combo
  • Original Recipe
  • Original Recipe, No Salt Added
  • Marinara
  • Mushroom
  • Mushroom & Pepper
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Sicilian Family Recipe, Sausage
  • Sweet & Tasty Tomato
  • Three Cheese
  • Tomato & Basil
  • Fortified Tomato & Basil
  • Tomato, Garlic, & Onion
  • Fortified Tomato, Garlic, & Onion

francesco rinaldi pasta sauce

Photo: Walmart


For more information, including access to a number of recipes check out the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.