Are Froot Loops Gluten Free?

Froot Loops is a popular breakfast cereal with a memorable Toucan Mascot. This sweetened, fruit-flavored breakfast cereal is produced by Kellogg’s who also make other well-known cereals such as Corn Flakes, Crunchy Nut, and Rice Krispies.

According to Kellogg’s

Froot Loops™ is packed with delicious fruity taste, fruity aroma, and bright colors. Made with whole grains and lightly sweetened, Froot Loops is a fun part of a complete breakfast, and is a good source of fiber.

Froot Loops is primarily enjoyed by kids as a breakfast cereal and is also a much-loved snack for adults as well.

Let’s find out if this popular cereal can be enjoyed if you are sensitive to gluten.

Is Kellogg’s Froot Loops Cereal Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Froot Loops are not gluten-free. 

If you are sensitive to gluten you must avoid Froot Loops due to the fact that it is made from one of the main gluten-containing ingredients – wheat.

Froot Loops Flavours

All flavors contain wheat.

  • Kellogg’s Wild Berry Froot Loops® Cereal

  • Kellogg’s® Froot Loops® Cereal

  • Kellogg’s® Froot Loops® Marshmallow Cereal

froot loops cereal

Photo: Wikimedia


Main Ingredients

Corn Flour Blend (Whole Grain Yellow Corn Flour, Degerminated Yellow Corn Flour), Sugar, Wheat Flour, Whole Grain Oat Flour, Modified Food Starch Contains 2% Or Less Of Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Coconut, Soybean And/or Cottonseed), Oat Fiber, Salt, Soluble Corn Fiber, Natural Flavor, Red 40, Turmeric Extract Color, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Annatto Extract Color, Bht For Freshness

Nutritional Information

Each 29g serving of Froot Loops contains 110 calories. This consist of 25g carbs, 2g protein, 1g fat, and 0.15g of sodium  – source

For more information on Kellogg’s Froot Loops, head over this web page now.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.