Are Hula Hoops Gluten Free?

Hula Hoops are a snack food made out of potatoes that are sold in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland as well as South Africa, in the shape of short, hollow cylinders. They were first introduced in 1973.

Hula Hoops come in several flavours. They are produced by parent company KP Snacks.

Hula Hoops are also sold in Belgium under the “Croky” label, made in the UK but marketed and distributed from Mouscron, Belgium.

Let’s find out if this popular potato snack is gluten-free.

Are Hula Hoops gluten free?

Answer: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Hula Hoops Crisps

The ingredients used to make Hula Hoops are not Gluten Free. They are also manufactured in a factory that make other products that contain gluten, so it’s safe to say: stay away from Hula Hoops!

Nutritional Facts:

Source – Each 25g bag of the original Hula Hoops contains around 129 calories. They also contain 0.8g of protein, 15.4g of carbohydrates, 7.1g of fat, 0.5g of fibre, and 0.2g of Sodium. These values vary between flavors.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.