Are Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes Gluten Free?

Frosted Flakes or Frosties is a breakfast cereal, produced by the Kellogg Company and consisting of sugar-coated corn flakes. It was introduced in the United States in 1952, as Sugar Frosted Flakes. The word “sugar” was dropped from the name in 1983.

Generic versions, such as store brands, are also available. Unlike many cereals (Cheerios and Rice Krispies, for example), Frosted Flakes shares its name with generic competitors.

Are Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes (Frosties) Gluten Free

Answer: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Kellogg’s frosted flakes are wheat-free but are not labelled gluten-free because they contain malt, which comes from barley and may contain gluten.

Nutritional Information can be found on the Kellogg’s website.


Milled corn, sugar, contains 2% or less of malt flavoring, salt, BHT for freshness, Iron, vitamin C (ascorbic acid and sodium ascorbate), niacinamide, vitamin b6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin b2 (riboflavin), vitamin A palmitate, folic acid, vitamin D, vitamin B12.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.