Basics Food Lifestyle Product Reviews

Are Lay’s Stax Gluten Free?

Are Lay's Stax Gluten Free?

Lay’s Stax are a tasty potato chip style snack from Fritolay that are similar to Pringles. These crunchy folded potato slices come in variety of flavors included barbecue, sour cream and onion, cheddar, pizza, and more.

Millions enjoy Lay’s potato chips and various products, so many are also wondering…

 

Are Lay’s Stax Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

FritoLay released a dietary list of all U.S. Gluten Free Products and Products Not Containing Gluten Ingredients. On the list were 11 or the 12 Lay’s Stax flavors. Keep in mind for all of the Lay’s Stax flavors, this list is only confirmed gluten free for the United States. Unfortunately, we could not find any reports for products in other regions from FritoLay.

 

Lay’s Stax Gluten Free Flavors:

  1. LAY’S® STAX® Bacon & Cheddar Potato Skins Flavored Potato Crisps

  2. LAY’S® STAX® Buffalo Wings with Ranch Flavored Potato Crisps

  3. LAY’S® STAX® Cheddar Flavored Potato Crisps

  4. LAY’S® STAX® Chile Limón Flavored Potato Crisps

  5. LAY’S® STAX® Flamas® Flavored Potato Crisps

  6. LAY’S® STAX® Jalapeño Pepper Jack Flavored Potato Crisps

  7. LAY’S® STAX® Mesquite Barbecue Flavored Potato Crisps

  8. LAY’S® STAX® Original Potato Crisps

  9. LAY’S® STAX® Pizza Flavored Potato Crisps

  10. LAY’S® STAX® Salt & Vinegar Flavored Potato Crisps

  11. LAY’S® STAX® Sour Cream & Onion Flavored Potato Crisps

The only flavored not included on FritoLay’s list was LAY’S® STAX® XTRA Flamin’ Hot Flavored Potato Crisps. Upon further inspection of the ingredients, it appears this flavor also does not contain any gluten.

LAY’S® STAX® XTRA Flamin’ Hot Flavored Potato Crisps Ingredients

Dried Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Sunflower, Corn, and/or Cottonseed Oil), Unmodified Potato Starch, Rice Flour, Sugar, and Less Than 2% Of The Following: Maltodextrin (Made From Corn), Salt, Dextrose, Monosodium Glutamate, Yeast Extract, Cheddar Cheese (Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), Whey, Citric Acid, Onion Powder, Artificial Color (Red 40 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 5), Whey Protein Concentrate, Natural Flavor, Buttermilk, Garlic Powder, Lactose, Skim Milk, Lactic Acid, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Mono- and Diglycerides, and Soy Lecithin. Contains Milk and Soy Ingredients.

 

Lay's Stax flavors

Photo: Lay’s Stax website

 

More from Lay’s

You can use this store locator from Lay’s to find a place nearby where you can purchase Lay’s Stax. View all flavors here. Read: Are Cheetos Gluten Free?

 

SEE ALSO – Are Taki’s Gluten Free?

 

You may also like
Is Nutella Gluten Free?
Is Nutella Gluten Free?
Easy Gluten Free Dinner Ideas
11 Easy Gluten Free Dinner Ideas

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.