Are Lifesavers Gluten Free?

Life Savers is an American brand of ring-shaped candy that is available in hard/soft candy, mints, and more than 40 flavors.

It is produced by Mars Wrigley; the same company that makes brands such as Skittles, Starburst, Snickers, Twix and Celebrations.

Life Savers is an iconic brand across fruity confections and mints due to their great-tasting flavors and unique candy-with-the-hole shape. It has also become synonymous for its distinctive paper-wrapped aluminum foil roll packaging.

So let’s find out if this iconic gluten-free brand is gluten-free?

Are Lifesavers Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Lifesavers Hard Candy

According to Wrigley Mars, all products in the Lifesavers range are gluten-free and ideal for those who are sensitive to gluten.

There are 3 categories of Lifesavers products:

Lifesavers (Original) Pep-o-Mint Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Natural Flavor, Stearic Acid

Lifesavers (Original) Pep-o-Mint Nutritional Information

For more information on all the other product in the Lifesaver range head over to http://www.life-savers.com/

You can also get access to more information on Lifesaver from the Mars website here: https://www.mars.com/made-by-mars/mars-wrigley, as well as contact information for Mars Wrigley company,  should you wish to carry out further investigation into the complete range on Mars products.

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.