LINDOR is a popular brand of chocolate truffles made by Lindt & Sprüngli. The smooth, creamy chocolate truffles are delicious and rich coming in a variety of flavors from milk chocolate to mint and even caramel.
SEE ALSO – Are Bounty Chocolate Bars Gluten Free?
Photo: Jasmine
LINDOR chocolate truffles are an extremely popular candy treat in America, Europe, and around the world which is why we decided to answer the question:
Are LINDOR Truffles Gluten Free?
The answer is: NO*
According to the Lindt FAQ, gluten can be found is many of their product offerings including all of the truffles except for the white chocolate flavor. The ingredient barley can be found in the truffles specifically. This includes popular LINDOR Chocolate Truffles: Milk Chocolate, Dark Chocolate, Sea Salt, Straciatella, Caramel, Mint, and others.
Photo: Lindt
According to the official Lindt FAQ, the white chocolate products are free from wheat, barley, and gluten ingredients. Based on the nutritional facts from the White Chocolate truffles bag, the product is gluten free without the typical barley ingredient found in the milk chocolate based truffles. However; multiple users have reported reactions to these truffles as well so there is a possibility of cross-contamination in the production process. Keep that in mind if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy.
Photo: Lindt
Related: Is Lindt Chocolate Snowman Gluten Free?
Lindt Nutritional Facts
You can learn more about every single Lindt product from their web shop. Simply click on an individual LINDOR truffle variety to view the ingredients. For example, you can see on the nutritional facts page for the caramel truffles that they include barley malt powder and are not gluten free.
While the white chocolate truffles contain no gluten, are they processed in a plant that processes gluten products?
I ate two white lindt chocolates. They are not gluten free. I have reacted poorly and my small intestine is swollen and painful. They have somehow mixed the two.
I had the same reation with the mint one.
Is the mint linft lindor chocolste bar gluten free