Are Love Hearts Gluten Free?

Love Hearts, also referred to as sweethearts, are hard, tablet-shaped sweets in a variety of fruit flavours featuring a short, love-related message. They manufactured and distributed by Swizzels Matlow, a confectionery manufacturer based in Derbyshire, United Kingdom.

Let’s find out if this popular candy featuring short, love-related messages are gluten-free.

 

Are Love Hearts Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

Yes, Love Heart sweets are gluten-free. According to this article, “Are Love Hearts, vegetarian, vegan or halal” published on Metro.co.uk website;

Love Heart sweets are suitable for vegetarians and vegans, they are also gluten-free. That means there are no animal products, including meat, dairy or eggs in the Love Heart sweets. They are also safe to eat for coeliacs or those with gluten or wheat intolerance. There are no artificial colours in Love Heart sweets and they do not contain nuts.

sweethearts

Ingredients

Sugar, Acidity Regulators: Malic Acid, Tartaric Acid; sodium bicarbonate, stearic acid, Modified starch, E470b, Anti-Caking Agent: Magnesium Carbonate; Flavourings, Colours: E100 (turmeric or curcumin), E104 (Quinoline Yellow WS), E110 (Sunset Yellow FCF), E122 (Azorubine), E124 (Ponceau 4R), E129 (Allura Red AC), E132 (Indigo carmine), Elderberry Extract.

For more information head over to swizzels.com

Read next: Are Rowntrees Fruit Pastilles Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.