Are Lucky Charms Gluten Free?

Lucky Charms is a brand of cereal – which every kid and adult love. It has been produced by the General Mills food company since 1964. General Mills are also known for another popular cereal – Cheerios.

Lucky Charms cereal consists of toasted oat pieces and multi-colored marshmallow shapes (“marbits” or marshmallow bits). The label features a leprechaun mascot, Lucky, animated in commercials.

But let’s get to the answer to your question:

Question: Is Lucky Charms Gluten Free?

Answer: YES

Are Lucky Charms Gluten Free?

The Original Lucky Charms are gluten-free, and yes that includes the marshmallows (the best bit, right?).

However, it is also important to note that Chocolate Lucky Charms™  and Lucky Charms Frosted Flakes™are NOT gluten-free.

Lucky Charms have dedicated a page on their website describing their gluten-free cereal – find details here.

Lucky Charms Nutritional Facts can be found on their website as well.

Original Lucky Charms Ingredients:

Whole Grain (gluten-free) Oats, Sugar, Oat Flour (gluten-free), Corn Syrup, Modified Corn Starch, Corn Starch, Dextrose, Salt, Gelatin, Trisodium Phosphate, Yellows 5 & 6, Red 40, Blue 1 and Other Color Added, Natural and Artificial Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Zinc and Iron (mineral nutrients), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

So, you know, you’re good to eat ’em!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.