Are Maynards Bassetts Liquorice AllSorts Gluten Free?

Maynards-Bassetts Liquorice All Sorts are one of Britain’s most recognisable sweets, selling on shelves for more than 100 years. Maynards also produce the popular Wine Gums sweets.

The original All Sorts was created in 1899, when accident-prone Salesman Charlie Thompson tripped up, he mixed up all the different sweets he was carrying, creating the weird and wonderful mix of sweets that we know and love today as Maynards Bassetts Liquorice Allsorts.

Liquorice Allsorts are made only with natural colours & flavours but are they gluten free? Let’s find out.


Are Maynards Bassetts Liquorice AllSorts Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Maynards-Bassetts Liquorice Allsorts

Liquorice AllSorts are made using Wheat Flour. Wheat is one of the main gluten-containing ingredients that you must avoid if you are gluten intolerant or suffer from any form of Coeliac Disease.

It is therefore safe to say that Maynards Bassetts Liquorice AllSorts are NOT gluten free.

People also ask: Are Sour Patch Kids Gluten Free?

Liquorice Allsorts Ingredient List

Sugar, Molasses, Glucose Syrup (contains Sulphites), Wheat Flour (with added Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Desiccated Coconut, Starch, Gelatine, Colours (Plain Caramel, Beetroot Red, Curcumin, Vegetable Carbon, Paprika Extract, Anthocyanins, Lutein), Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Liquorice Extract, Flavourings, Vegetable Oils (Palm Kernel, Coconut, Sunflower), Caramel Sugar Syrup, Glazing Agent (Carnauba Wax), Concentrated Vegetable Extract (Spirulina)

Allergen Information

Contains Sulphur Dioxide/Sulphites, Contains Wheat

Nutritional Facts

100g of Maynards Bassetts Liquorice AllSorts contains 350 calories. This consists of 77g carbs, 2.7g protein, 4.4g fat and 0.09g of salt.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.