Mcvities Digestive Biscuits is the best selling biscuit in the UK. Mcvitives describes Digestive as “A classic crunch we all love with loved ones.”
Digestive Biscuits are usually eaten as a complimentary snack with tea and coffee.
Let’s find out if this top-selling digestive biscuit is gluten-free.
Are Mcvities Digestive Biscuits Gluten Free?
The Answer is: No
Mcvities Digestive Biscuits use wheat and wholemeal wheat flour as a key ingredient. Therefore we can advise with certainty to avoid ALL Mcvities Digestive Biscuits
Mcvities Digestives are available in number varieties:
The Original Digestive
Milk/Dark Chocolate Digestives
Wheat Flour (54%) (with Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Vegetable Oil (Palm), Wholemeal Wheat Flour (16%), Sugar, Partially Inverted Sugar Syrup, Raising Agents (Sodium Bicarbonate, Malic Acid, Ammonium Bicarbonate), Salt, Dried Skimmed Milk
Each 14.8g Digestive Biscuit contains 71 calories. This consist of 9.3g of carbs, 1.1g protein, 0.5g fibre and 0.2g salt.
For more information on Mcvities Digestive Biscuits, head over to the official Mcvities website here: https://mcvities.co.uk/products/digestives