Are Polo Mints Gluten Free?

Polo Mints is a brand of breath mint with a distinctive feature of having a hole in the middle.

The peppermint flavoured Polo was first manufactured in the York, United Kingdom by employee John Bargewell at the Rowntree’s Factory. Soon after the product launch in 1984 a range of other flavours followed.

The brand is now owned by Nestle who claims that “POLO mints’ distinct flavor comes from high-quality mint oil that is specially selected to give a smooth, clean and fresh flavor”.

Let find out if this fresh flavored mint is gluten-free?

Are Polo Mints Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Polo Mints

*Polo Mints do not contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten.

Here is a list of all of the gluten-free Polo variants:

  • Polo Mints Original
  • Polo Spearmint
  • Polo Sugar-Free Mints
  • Polo Fruits & Sharing Bag
  • Polo Clear Share Bag

It is, therefore, safe to say that all the above product are safe to consume if you are on a gluten-free diet or suffer from celiac disease.

For more information on Nestle and their range of gluten-free products click here. You can also get access to the Nestle Gluten Avoidance PDF which lists all products in the Nesle range which do not contain gluten.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.