Are Quaker Chewy Granola Bars Gluten Free?

Quaker Granola Bars, otherwise known as Chewy® is a delicious snack that is specifically marketed toward kids. They are made with 100% whole grains and ingredients, like real chocolate chips and raisins, and no artificial flavors or added colors.

Chewy is available in a number of varieties including:

  • Chewy® Classic Granola Bars
  • Chewy® Dipps®
  • Big Chewy®
  • Chewy 25% Less Sugar®
  • Chewy® Yogurt Bars

Let’s find out if Chewy® is gluten-free and safe for Coeliacs to consume.

 

Are Quaker Chewy® Granola Bars Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Quaker Chewy® Granola Bars are made with whole grain wheat, which is a gluten loaded ingredient that you should always avoid. It should be avoided as it will cause a reaction if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any type of Coeliac disease.

 

chewy granola bars

Photo: Meijer

 

Ingredients

Quaker® Chewy Granola Bars – Oatmeal Raisin

Granola (whole grain oats, brown sugar, brown rice crisp [whole grain brown rice flour, sugar, salt], whole grain wheat, soybean oil, whole wheat flour, baking soda, soy lecithin, nonfat dry milk), corn syrup, brown rice crisp (whole grain brown rice flour, sugar, salt), raisins, oatmeal cookie pieces (whole wheat flour, sugar, whole grain oats, palm oil, cinnamon, salt, baking soda), sugar, corn syrup solids, glycerin, invert sugar, soybean oil, Contains 2% or less of: calcium carbonate, sorbitol, fructose, salt, water, molasses, coconut paste, soy lecithin, sunflower oil, cinnamon, natural flavor, tocopherols (to preserve freshness).

 

Nutritional Information

A single bar of Quaker® Chewy Granola Bars – Oatmeal Raisin contains 60 calories. This consists of 19g carbs, 1g protein, 2g fat, and 0.80g sodium.

For more information on all Quaker® Chewy Granola Bars, go to: https://www.quakeroats.com/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.