Quavers are a British snack food, originally made by Smiths, and now produced by Walkers. Walkers, owned by PepsiCo, purchased the Quavers brand in 1997, when it became one of the Frito Lay International brand names.
The answer to your question “Are Quavers gluten free?”
The answer: No
Unfortunately, both wheat and barely are found inside Quavers, which means they are not gluten free or safe for those with gluten sensitivity.
Full Nutritional Facts can be found here on the Walkers website.
Also see: Are Walkers Crisps Gluten Free?
Potato Starch, Sunflower Oil, Cheese Flavour[Whey Powder (from Milk), Flavour Enhancers (Monosodium Glutamate, Disodium 5′-Ribonucleotide) Flavouring, Milk Powder, Cheese Powder (from Milk), Colour (Paprika Extract), Rice Flower, Soya Flower, Salt, Yeast, Onion Powder, (Malt Flour from Barley), Pepper, Wheatflour (contains Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Colour (Annatto), Potassium Chloride