Basics Food Product Reviews Snacks

Are Red Vines Gluten Free?

Are Red Vines Gluten Free?

Red Vines, sometimes referred to as the “Original Red Twists” or as red licorice (despite containing no licorice) is a brand of candy manufactured by the American Licorice Company.

According to the American Licorice Company.

Red Vines® has been an essential part of celebrating life’s sweetest moments. We pride ourselves in using artisanal techniques that have been passed down through five generations. Made using a small batch process, Red Vines® candy has a rich heritage built on our dedication to consistent quality and exceptional flavor. Our focus is to deliver you fresh and fat-free Red Vines® every time, all the time.

Red Vines are very similar to another brand of candy called Twizzlers which we have also reviewed here at GlutenBee.

Let’s find out if the “Original Red Twists” are gluten-free?

Are Red Vines Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Red Vines are not gluten-free so people with celiac disease should steer clear. One of the ingredients in the vines is wheat, which can cause an immune reaction in the small intestines of people with gluten allergies.

If you are gluten intolerant, on a gluten diet or have been diagnosed with any form of celiac disease, you should avoid all products by Red Vines because they all contain wheat as a main ingredient.

Red Vine Product List – source

Here is the complete list of Red Vine product. Red Vine is not gluten-free and all these products should be avoided:

  • Red Vines Made Simple Berry Licorice Twists (4oz Tray)
  • Red Vines Red Ropes (14oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Licorice Twists, Grape Flavor (5oz Tray)
  • Red Vines Sugar Free Black Licorice Twists (5oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Red & Black Licorice Assortment, California Collection (26oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Black Licorice Twists (5oz Tray)
  • Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists (3.5LB Jar )
  • Red Vines Strawberry Licorice Twists, Sugar Free (5oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists
  • Red Vines Black Licorice Twists (3.5LB Jar )
  • Red Vines Red Licorice Candy Bars (2.5oz Bag)
  • Super Ropes 34” Individually Wrapped Rope (2oz)
  • Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists (4oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Red & Grape Licorice Twists Variety Pack (5oz Tray (6 Pack))
  • Red Vines Jumbo Red Licorice Twists, Original Red Flavor (8oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Black Licorice Twists, Jumbo Size (8oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Mixed Bites, Original Red & Black Licorice (8oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists (4oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists (16oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Red & Black Licorice Family Mix (32oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Black Licorice Twists Candy (16oz Bag)
  • Red Vines Original Red & Black Licorice Mixed Bites (16oz Bag )

red vines gluten

Photo: TheImpulsiveBuy

 

Red Vines Original Red Licorice Twists Ingredients

Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavor, Red 40

Nutritional Facts

4 twist of Red Vines Original Red Licorice contains 140 calories. This consists of 34g of carbs, 1g protein, 0g fat, and 0.20g of sodium.

For more information on Red Vines head over to the official website here: redvines.com

SEE ALSO – Are Haribo Gummy Bears Gluten Free?

You may also like
Are Hula Hoops Gluten Free?
Are Hula Hoops Gluten Free?
Are Kinder Surprise Gluten Free?
Is Kinder Surprise Gluten-Free?

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.