Are Skips Crisps Gluten-Free?

Skips are a prawn cocktail flavored snack from the United Kingdom.

KP Skips are similar to Chinese prawn crackers, although they are smaller and have a finer texture and are known for having a unique, light flavour which can be savoured as the crisps fizz and melt in your mouth.

According to KP the company behind Skips “Skips prawn cocktail flavor has become legendary” The’re so popular that the company claims they sell “three bags every minute!”

Let’s find out if this “legendary” crisp is gluten-free?

Are KP Skips Crisps Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: No*

Skips Crisps Packet

*Although Skips are free from artificial colours, artificial flavors and free from MSG (Glutamate), they may contain cereals containing gluten and must, therefore, be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten or have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease.

Nutritional Facts

 

Ingredients

Tapioca Starch, Sunflower Oil (32%), Maize Flour, Prawn Cocktail Flavour [Sugar, Salt, Natural Flavourings, Acid: Citric Acid, Dried Onion, Natural Vinegar Flavouring, Potassium Chloride, Yeast Extract, Spice, Dried Tomato, Natural Pepper Flavourings, Colour: Paprika Extract], Rice Protein, Sugar, Salt, Safflower Extract, Colour: Paprika Extract.

Dietary Information

Suitable for Vegetarians, May Contain Gluten, May Contain Eggs, May Contain Milk, May Contain Mustard, May Contain Soya, Free From MSG (Glutamate), Free From Artificial Colours, Free From Artificial Flavours.

For more information on Skips – check out their official web page here: www.kpsnacks.com/brand/skips/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.