Starburst are a very popular candy, known for their fruit chews and gummy-like candy.
Starburst also has other varieties like gum and jellybeans for the Easter holiday! In this article we’ll find out if the Jellybeans from Starburst are gluten free.
Let’s find out if this candy from Starburst contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .
Are Starburst Jellybeans Gluten Free?
No, Starburst Jellybeans are not gluten free. This is confirmed by the Mars Wrigley company in an email to a customer, which was shared in a private Facebook Group that can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/gdMass/posts/6620681197971529/
The company states: ‘We can confirm that the STARBURST Jellybeans are not gluten-free. The only gluten-free variety for Starburst are the fruit chews.’
Photo: Starburst website
STARBURST Original Easter Jellybeans Candy Ingredients
SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, MODIFIED CORN STARCH; LESS THAN 2% OF: CITRIC ACID, ACACIA, APPLE JUICE FROM CONCENTRATE, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, SODIUM CITRATE, CARNAUBA WAX, COLORS (YELLOW 5, RED 40, YELLOW 6, BLUE 1, TITANIUM DIOXIDE),Â MINERAL OIL, BEESWAX. (source)
STARBURST Original Easter Jellybeans Candy Nutrition Facts
STARBURST Jellybeans serving size is 1 oz. This serving contains:
- Calories: 100
- Total Fat: 0g
- Sodium: 5mg
- Total Carbohydrate: 25g
- Total Sugars: 20g
- Protein: 0g
Visit the official Starburst Website
View all Starburst product and company information here: https://www.starburst.com/
Learn more about Starburst Jellybeans here: https://www.starburst.com/products/candy/starburst-original-easter-jellybeans-candy-bag-14-oz-jellybeans