Are Sun Chips Gluten Free?

Sun Chips is a brand of fried, rippled, multigrain chips launched in 1991 and produced by Frito-Lay.

Sun Chips Flavors include original, Harvest Cheddar, French Onion, Sweet and Spicy BBQ, and Garden Salsa. In 2016, two Veggie Harvest flavors were added, Farmhouse Ranch and Tomato, Basil and Cheese that are claimed to include vegetables.

Let’s answer your question:

Are Sun Chips Gluten Free?

Answer: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Sun Chips

As a wholegrain snack, Sun Chips ingredients include Whole Wheat. Therefore, they are completely not gluten-free and should be avoided by coeliacs.

Frito-Lay, one of the largest snack makers in the world, has recently launched an initiative that will see qualifying products carry a gluten-free label.

Sun Chips Ingredients:
Whole Corn, Sunflower Oil, Whole Wheat, Rice Flour, Whole Oat Flour, Sugar, and Salt.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.