Are Tootsie Rolls Gluten-Free?

Tootsie Roll is the number-one-selling chewy chocolaty candy in America and has been made with the same recipe since 1896. It is a chocolate-flavoured taffy-like candy that is manufactured by Tootsie Roll Industries in the United States.

Let’s find out if it’s gluten-free…

Are Tootsie Rolls Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Tootsie Rolls

Although Tootsie Rolls contains milk and soy, it contains no gluten ingredients such as wheat and is therefore ideal for those who are gluten sensitive or have celiac disease.

The Original Classic Tootsie Roll is available in the following sizes and varieties:

Mini Midgee 13 pieces (40g)
Midgee 6 pieces (40g)
Juniors 4 pieces (40g)
Snack Bar 2 pieces (32g)
0.5 oz 3 bars (43g)
2.25 oz bar (64g)
2.5 oz (71g)

Nutritional Facts

Each 32 gram serving of Tootsie Roll contains 120 calories, 23 grams of carbs, 0 grams of protein, 2.5 grams of fat and 0.10 grams of sodium.


Sugar, Corn Syrup, Palm Oil, Condensed Skim Milk, Cocoa, Whey, Soy Lecithin, Artificial, and Natural Flavors.

For more information on Tootsie Rolls, head over to this webpage:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.