Are Twix Gluten Free?

Twix is a chocolate bar made by Mars, Inc., consisting of a biscuit (“cookie” in North America) applied with other confectionery toppings and coatings (most frequently caramel and milk chocolate).

Twix are packaged with two or four bars in a wrapper. Miniature and other variations of Twix bars are also available.

Question: Are Twix Bars gluten-free?

Answer: No

TWIX Bars

Twix candy bars contain wheat flour based biscuits and therefore are not gluten-free.

Twix Ingredients:

Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin, PGPR, Artificial Flavors), Sugar, Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Palm Oil, Corn Syrup, Skim Milk, Dextrose, Less than 2% – Food Starch-Modified, Salt, Cocoa Powder, Baking Soda, Soy Lecithin, Artificial Flavor.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.