Are Twizzlers Gluten Free?

Twizzlers is a brand of candy in the United States and Canada. Twizzlers is the product of Y&S Candies, Inc., of Lancaster, Pennsylvania, now a subsidiary of The Hershey Company.

Let’s answer your question:

Are Twizzlers Gluten Free?

The answer is: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Twizzlers surprisingly do contain gluten!


TWIZZLERS products are not gluten-free because they include wheat as an ingredient. While Twizzlers is not gluten-free, the Hershey Company do offer other gluten-free products. Click here for a list of gluten-free products.

Twizzlers Nutritional Facts can be found here on the Hershey Website.

See ALSO: Are Red Vines Gluten Free?



Twizzlers are available in 2 flavors; Strawberry and Black Licorice. Each of which vary in ingredients. Here is a list we took of their website:

Ingredients in Strawberry Twizzlers Twists

Corn syrup, wheat flour, sugar, cornstarch, contains 2% or less of: palm oil, salt, artificial flavor, glycerin, citric acid, potassium sorbate (preservative), artificial color (red 40), and soy lecithin.

Ingredients in Black Licorice Twizzlers Twists

Corn syrup, enriched wheat flour (flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, and folic acid), sugar, cornstarch, contains 2% or less of: licorice extract, palm oil, salt, natural and artificial flavor, glycerin, potassium sorbate (preservative), artificial color (red 40, blue 1), caramel color, sulfur dioxide, to maintain freshness, mineral oil, soy lecithin.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.