Are Tyrrells Crisps Gluten Free?

Tyrrells was founded in Herefordshire, in the United Kingdom in 2002 by farmer and entrepreneur William Chase. Within several years of its creation, Tyrrells expanded its market into Europe and later into the U.S.

Tyrrells has received numerous awards for the taste and quality of its crisps, both in England, as well as internationally. In May 2018, KP Snacks acquired Tyrrells.

Tyrrells produces a number of different types of crisps, popcorn and tortilla. As of April 2019 they produce 25 flavours of potato and vegetable crisps.

So now you know a few facts about Tyrrells. And, inside secret – I am a MASSIVE fan of Tyrell’s chips! Article last updated: July 22, 2022


The question: Are Tyrrells Crisps Gluten Free?



Gluten Free Tyrrells Crisps Flavors

All flavors listed with gluten free on the product page.

  • Lightly Sea Salted

  • Mature Cheddar & Chive

  • Sweet Chilli & Red Pepper

  • Sea Salt & Black Pepper

  • Sunday Best Roast Chicken

  • Black Truffle & Sea Salt

  • Posh Prawn Cocktail

  • Smoked Paprika

  • Naked (No Salt)

  • Sour Cream & Serenade Chilli

  • Sea Salted Furrows

  • Aberdeen Angus Beef Furrows

  • All Veg Crisps flavors


NOT Gluten Free Flavors

These flavors all listed BARLEY as an ingredient. Avoid these flavors of Tyrrells Crisps because they are not gluten free:

  • Sea Salt & Cider Vinegar

  • Sea Salt & Vinegar Furrows

  • Cheese & Pickled Onion Furrows


View their full range of potato crisps products.


Are Tyrrells Crisps Gluten Free?

Photo: Tyrrells

Tyrrells use no artificial ingredients and are hand-cooked in England.

Packed in a protective atmosphere to keep things super crunchy. Most importantly they are gluten free. They have also made the effort to make sure this is clearly labelled on each pack. Always check before consuming

Nutritional facts can be found here.

Base ingredients – obviously gluten free – Potatoes, sunflower oil, salt. That’s it!

5 thoughts on “Are Tyrrells Crisps Gluten Free?”

  1. The apple cider vinegar ones are now made with Barley malt vinegar and are not gluten free- don’t get caught out! Article should be updated

  2. I’m confused. I ate cheddar cheese flavour last night. Thought they were gluten free but very quickly was experiencing my usual gluten reaction. Could someone please help me out with some further information. Thankyou..


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.