Are Walkers Crisps Gluten Free?

Walkers is a British snack food manufacturer mainly operating in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Walkers were founded in 1948 in Leicester, England by Henry Walker, and in 1989 was acquired by Lay’s owner, Frito-Lay, a division of PepsiCo.

They are best known for manufacturing potato crisps, and other, non-potato-based snack foods.

So, are Walkers Crisps gluten free?

Answer: No

 

Walkers Crisps / Potato Chips

Although Walkers Crisps contain no MSG, no artificial colours or preservatives and are fully compliant with food labelling regulations, according to their website, they are not gluten-free.

Walker Crisps Varieties

Walkers Crisps are available in the following flavors and varieties:

  • Spicy-Sriracha
  • BBQ-Pulled-Pork
  • Ready salted
  • Cheese and onion
  • Salt & vinegar
  • Prawn Cocktail
  • Beef and Onion
  • MARMITE ®
  • Roast Chicken
  • Smoky bacon
  • Worcester Sauce
  • Picked onion
  • Tomato Ketchup
  • Salt & Shake – ORIGINAL

Ready salted Ingredients

Potatoes, Sunflower Oil (26%), Rapeseed Oil, Cheshire Salt.

Allergy Advice

Made in a factory that also handles: Milk, Wheat, Gluten, Barley, Soya, Celery, Mustard.

Nutritional Facts can be found here.

For more information on Walker’sCrisps head over to this link: https://www.walkers.co.uk/crisps-range/walkers-crisps

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.