Are Wotsits Gluten Free?

Wotsits is a British brand of cheesy flavour corn puffs sold by Walkers Crisps and originally by Golden Wonder. The most common form are cheese flavoured curly shapes. However, over the years, various other shapes and flavours have also been sold. “Limited edition” Wotsits have also appeared on more than one occasion.

Are Wotsits gluten-free?

Answer: Yes*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

*Although Wotsits contain NO gluten ingredients, they are produced in a factory which handles wheat & barley.


Nutritional Facts can be found here on the Walkers website.


Maize, Rapeseed Oil, Cheese Flavour [Dried Cheese (from Milk) (7%), Milk Lactose, Flavour Enhancer (Disodium 5′-Ribonucleotide), Acid (Lactic Acid), Colours (Paprika Extract, Annatto), Natural Flavourings, Salt, Potassium Chloride].

2 thoughts on “Are Wotsits Gluten Free?”

  1. Being gluten-intolerant, it breaks my heart that I can’t have twiglets, as I love them. But at least I can still have my wotsits! I was diagnosed a few years ago, then after a while forgot why I shouldn’t eat certain foods, and just put the effects down to IBS. Then I remembered, after being quite poorly after eating white bread! So now I have to overhaul my diet.

    • Best of luck Sarah! I know how hard it is, but you’ve got this. And like you said, at least you can still enjoy wotsits, among other treats! Have a great day!


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.