Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten Free?

Aunt Jemima’s original pancake syrup is an American classic and a top-selling syrup in the USA. It is thick, sweet, and is a maple-flavored syrup that goes beautifully with hotcakes, waffles, granola, fruit, pumpkin pie, cereal.

Not only is Aunt Jemima well know for its pancake syrup, but they also produce a number of varieties of pancake and waffle mixes.

Let’s find out if this award-winning syrup is gluten-free . . .

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten Free

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Aunt Jemima Syrup Original is Free From: dairy, egg, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, mustard, sesame, peanut, sulfites, soy, wheat, barley, oats, gluten, mollusks, celery & lupin – source

Aunt Jemima Syrup is gluten-free and is an ideal syrup to pour over your gluten-free pancakes. It is a great choice if you are sensitive to gluten, suffer from celiac disease and are looking for a syrup to add a little sweetness to your pancakes over brunch.


aunt jemima syrups

Photo: Flickr



Corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, water, cellulose gum, caramel color, salt, natural and artificial flavor, sodium benzoate and sorbic acid (preservatives), sodium hexametaphosphate.

Nutritional Facts

Every 100ml of Aunt Jemima Syrup contain 350calories. This consist of –  total fat 0g (saturated fat 0g), total carbohydrate 86.7g (sugar 53.3g), protein 0g, salt 0.5g.

Learn more on Aunt Jemima’s website:

1 thought on “Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten Free?”

  1. I contacted the company that makes the syrup formally known as Aunt Jemima, and I was told it’s not guaranteed gluten free due to possible cross contamination, because they get some of their ingredients and flavorings from other suppliers and can’t always guarantee those are gluten free, and the syrup isn’t tested for gluten that’s why it’s not labeled.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.