Are Cadbury Heroes Gluten Free?

Heroes (known as “Favourites” in Australia and New Zealand) is a brand of boxed/tinned confectionery produced and distributed by Cadbury.

Cadbury introduced Heroes to the marketplace in 1999 as a response to rival Mars’ “Celebrations“.

According to Cadbury:

 Heroes are a mix of miniature bites available in carton and tub formats that are ideal for sharing. Heroes fans love to rummage in the box to find their favourites, including Cadbury Dairy Milk, Cadbury Dairy Milk Caramel, Twirl, Wispa, Eclair, Fudge and Creme Egg Twisted.

Let find out if this “mix of miniature bites” is gluten-free.

 

Are Cadbury Heroes Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

The ingredients used to make the miniature bites that makeup Heroes are not Gluten Free. They are also manufactured in a factory that makes other products that contain gluten, so it’s safe to say: stay away from Cadbury Heroes if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance!

cadbury heroes gift box

Photo: Cadbury Gifts Direct

 

Ingredients

MILK, sugar, glucose syrup, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm, shea), glucose-fructose syrup, whey powder (from MILK), whole MILK powder, emulsifiers (E442, E471, SOYA lecithin, sunflower lecithin, E476), skimmed MILK powder, humectant (glycerol), whey permeate powder (from MILK), MILK fat, salt, molasses, flavourings, sodium hydrogen carbonate, colour (paprika extract).

Heroes Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Cadbury Heroes contains 483 calories. This consists of 65g carbs, 4.6g protein, 22g fat, 1.3g fibre and 0.29g salt – source

For more information, go to the official website here: www.cadbury.co.uk/products/cadbury-heroes

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.