Is Daddies Tomato Ketchup Gluten Free?

Daddies Tomato Ketchup was launched in the UK in the year 1930.

A firm chip shop favorite, Daddies Sauce has strong regional popularity in the North, Midlands, Wales and West Country – source.

The brand is now owned by the H. J. Heinz Company, who also own a number of popular family favorites including:

Let’s find out if this popular brand of tomato ketchup is gluten-free.

 

Is Daddies Tomato Sauce Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

YES, Daddies Tomato Ketchup is gluten-free.

Daddies Tomato Ketchup does not contain any gluten ingredients and is considered gluten-free.

It is a safe choice of Tomato Ketchup if you are gluten intolerant or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease.

 

daddies tomato ketchup

Photo: Heinz

 

Ingredients

Tomatoes (125g per 100g Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Modified Cornflour, Salt, Preservative – Potassium Sorbate, Spice Extract

Nutritional Information

Each 15g serving contains 17 calories. This consists of 4.1g carbs, 0.1g protein, trace fats, and 1.5g salt.

For more information on Daddies Tomato Ketchup, check out the following link: https://www.heinz.co.uk/products/daddies/products/tomato-ketchup

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.