Does Crunchy Nut Contain Gluten?

Crunchy Nut (previously known as Crunchy Nut Corn Flakes in the UK) is a breakfast cereal made by Kellogg’s. Crunchy Nut is made with flakes of corn using the same process as Corn Flakes with the addition of a small amount of honey, three types of sugar, and chopped peanuts.

Crunch Nut was created by Kellogg’s employees at their Trafford Park factory in Greater Manchester and were first introduced to the UK and Ireland around 1980.

Question: Is Kellogg’s Crunchy Nut Gluten Free

Answer: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Crunchy Nut Cornflakes

Kellogg’s Crunchy Nut is made from using Barley Malt, which is not a gluten-free ingredient.

Nutritional Information can be found on the Kellogg’s website.

Maize, Sugar, Peanuts(6%), Barley Malt Flavouring, Molasses, Honey(1%), Salt.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.