Is Dove Chocolate Gluten Free?

Dove is a brand of chocolate made and marketed by Mars. Mars produces various brands of confectionary such as M&M, Mars, Twix, and Snickers.

Dove produces a wide range of chocolate bars, including dark chocolate, milk, caramel, fruit and nut varieties, truffle and chocolate pieces with a folded milk chocolate center.  In some countries, they have also expanded the brands’ offerings to include ice-creams.

Let’s find out if this popular chocolate is gluten-free.

Is Dove Chocolate Gluten-Free

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Dove Chocolate Bars

*Dove Chocolate’s product range is gluten-free to 20 parts per million.

Mars (the company behind Dove) recommends that consumers who suffer from any form of gluten intolerance must always check the ingredients list on the packaging. On some occasions, Mars Company may need to produce products in an alternative processing facility that has a cross-contamination risk.

Dove will state any potential risks of gluten cross-contamination on its label. In conclusion, Dove is gluten-free to 20 parts per million however if you are particularly sensitive to gluten or suffer from Celiac Disease, it may be a good idea to seek an alternative which is 100% gluten-free.

Dove Chocolate Products

Here is a list of all the products that Dove Chocolate currently make:

  • Nuts & Fruits
  • Singles & Bars
  • Ice Cream
  • Signature Collection
  • Peanut/Tree Nut Allergies

You can find out more info on these products and flavors that are currently available on the Dove Chocolate website.

For more information on Dove including ingredients and nutritional facts on all products in the range, check out:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.