Are Honey Maid Graham Crackers Gluten Free?

The Honey Maid Graham Crackers are sweet-flavoured crackers that originated in the early 1880s.

It is eaten as a snack food, usually honey or cinnamon-flavored, and is used as an ingredient in some foods, like S’MORES!

Let’s find out if these graham crackers are free from gluten and wheat ingredients.

 

Are Honey Maid Graham Crackers Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Honey Maid Graham Crackers are made with, whole grain wheat flour.

Due to the fact that the key ingredient is wheat flour, it is safe to say that Honey Maid Graham Crackers must be avoided if you are gluten intolerant or have any form of celiac disease.

Products

Here is a complete list of all the current products – source:

  • Honey Maid Vanilla Grahams

  • Honey Maid Honey Grahams

  • Honey Maid Honey Grahams Family Size

  • Honey Maid Cinnamon Grahams

  • Honey Maid Chocolate Grahams

  • Honey Maid Low Fat Honey Grahams

  • Honey Maid Low Fat Cinnamon Grahams

  • Low Fat Cinnamon Grahams

  • Honey Maid Fresh Stacks

Honey Maid also features specialty snacks based on movies, TV characters, holidays, and more. Most are made with similar ingredients. Unfortunately, Honey Maid does not currently list any gluten free varieties.

honey maid graham cracker snacks

Photo: Mike Mozart

 

Ingredients

Unbleached Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate {vitamin B1}, Riboflavin {vitamin B2}, Folic Acid), Graham Flour (Whole Grain Wheat Flour), Sugar, Soybean And/or Canola Oil, Honey, Leavening (Baking Soda And/or Calcium Phosphate), Salt, Soy Lecithin, Artificial Flavor.

For more information on Honey Maid, and to get access to nutritional information on all products, check out honeymaid.com

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.