Is 1800 Tequila Gluten Free?

1800 Tequila is a premium brand of tequila that is bottled in Jalisco, Mexico. It is owned by the Beckmann Family.

The Beckmann Family also owns the popular Jose Cuervo tequila brand.

1800 is named after the year tequila was first aged in oak casks, and is sold throughout the world.

Let’s find out if this premium Mexican brand of tequila is gluten-free.

Is 1800 Tequila Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Most quality tequila such as 1800 that is made from 100% blue agave is free from gluten. It is a great choice of tequila that can either be taken straight or added as a base to a Margaritas or Tequila Sunrise.

NOTE: If you are very sensitive to gluten or suffering from any form of celiac disease we would recommend that you pay careful attention to the ingredients list and stick to non-flavored tequila.

1800 tequila

Photo: seo24mx



Here is the current range of 1800 tequila which we believe to be gluten-free.

  • Tequila Reserva Coconut
  • Tequila Reserva Silver
  • Tequila Reserva Reposado
  • Tequila Reserva Añejo
  • Tequila Extra Anejo Milenio
  • Tequila Extra Anejo Colección
  • Tequila Reserva Essential 1800® Artists Series (Special Edition)

For more information on 1800 Tequila and to get access to list of cocktail recipes, go to the website here:

2 thoughts on “Is 1800 Tequila Gluten Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.