Is 7Up Gluten Free?

7Up is a successful brand of lemon-lime-flavoured non-caffeinated soft drink.

Refresh yourself with an Original 7UP® with 100% natural flavors and its iconic lemon lime flavor!

The rights to the brand are held by Keurig Dr Pepper in the United States and by 7Up international in the rest of the world.

The major soft drink conglomerate also owns and distributes popular brands such as Dr. Pepper and Orangina which we have also covered here at GlutenBee.

Let’s find out if this popular brand of lemon-lime flavoured soft drink is gluten-free?

Is 7Up Soda Gluten Free?

The Answer is: Yes*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

7UP Can

*7Up products do not use any gluten-containing ingredients, however, 7UP is not listed as gluten-free on the official company website, so you should proceed with caution.

This is probably nothing for concern, however it could be due to the ingredients list varying dependent on where you are in the world.

You can access the complete list of Keurig gluten free products here.


  • 7Up
  • Diet 7Up
  • Cherry 7Up

7Up Ingredients

Filtered Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Natural Flavors, Calcium Disodium Edta (To Protect Flavor) – source

Nutritional Information

Every 12 fl oz of 7Up contains 140 calories. This consists of 39g carbs, 38g sugar, 0g protein, 0g fat, and 0.45g sodium.

For more information on 7Up, head over to the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.