All-Bran is a classic high fibre breakfast cereal manufactured by Kellogg’s and marketed as an aid to digestive health. Kellogg’s are well known for their cereals, most notably Kellogg’s Corn Flakes and Rice Krispies.
According to Kelloggs:
All-Bran Original is packed with natural goodness, and has a delicious malty taste. Brighten up your mornings and boost your digestive health with this breakfast table favourite, made with oh-so-healthy wheat bran health..
Let’s find out if this classic breakfast cereal is gluten-free?
Is Kellogg’s All Bran Cereal Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NO
All-Bran Original is a high-bran, high-fibre, wheat-based cereal and is therefore not gluten-free.
If you are sensitive to gluten you must avoid All Bran due to the fact that it is made from one of the main gluten-containing ingredients – wheat.
Wheat Bran(87%), Sugar, Barley Malt Flavouring, Salt
Vitamins & Minerals: Niacin, Iron, Vitamin B6, Vitamin B2(Riboflavin), Vitamin B1(Thiamin), Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.
Every 100g of All-Bran contains 334 calories. This consists of 48g of carbs, 14g protein, 3.5g fat, 27g fibre and 0.95 salt.
For more information on Kellogg’s All Bran, head over to this webpage on the Kellogg’s official website here.