Asahi is a Japanese lager beer which originated in Tokyo, Japan. As a light lager beer, you may be wondering whether it is gluten-free…
In 1889, the predecessor of Asahi Breweries, Osaka Beer Brewing Company, was founded, and its singular purpose was to produce a world-quality beer in Japan.
Employing time-honoured German brewing techniques, the company introduced Asahi Beer. It was quickly embraced as a top-quality domestic beer and by 1903 had become the best-selling beer in Japan. Asahi is currently Japan’s No 1 beer.
Asahi list of beers include:
- Asahi Draft – Lager (first produced in 1892)
- Asahi Gold – Lager (former flagship product; first produced in 1957)
- Asahi Stout
- Asahi Z – Dry Lager
- Asahi Black – a 5% abv dark lager
- Asahi Prime Time – German Pilsener style lager (only available in Japan)
However, are any of these drinks gluten-free?
Question: Is Asahi Beer Gluten Free?
Asahi nutritional information can be found on the company website.
Find a selection of gluten-free alcohols here.