Is Aviation Gin Gluten Free?

Aviation Gin is described as “America first craft gin” It is handcrafted in small 100-case batches by a small, dedicated team of master distillers in Portland, Oregon.

Like the world’s finest gins, Aviation is distilled using a proprietary maceration process that produces a pure medley of botanical flavour.

It is described by Aviation as being “So Smooth And Delicious, It Can Fly Solo, Or Take Any Mixed Drink To New Heights”

American Gin is owned by, Ryan Reynolds,  a Canadian-American actor, comedian, film producer, and screenwriter.

Let’s find out it this American craft gin is gluten free.

Is Aviation Gin Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Aviation Gin

Aviation Gin is gluten free and is made from all-natural, non-GMO ingredients including naturally glutenfree, American grain spirit.

According to

Most gins are made with gluten-containing cereal grains. The final distilled product does not contain gluten, but cannot be advertised or labeled as gluten-free. Many people with celiac disease choose to avoid these beverages, while many others drink them with no adverse effects.

It is safe to say that Aviation Gin is safe for most coeliacs to drink.  Most will be able to drink this brand of gin without any adverse effects while other sensitive coeliacs can encounter a reaction.

2 thoughts on “Is Aviation Gin Gluten Free?”

  1. Please tell us what grains are used in these reviews, as I imagine many with Celiac would feel much safer knowing that there are no gluten ingredients.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.