Baileys Irish Cream is an Irish whiskey and cream-based liqueur. The process for making Bailey is kept top secret and each bottle takes 2 years to make. It is produced and bottled exclusively in Ireland by Diageo at Nangor Road.
Baileys is classified as The World’s Best-selling Cream Liqueur, with a declared alcohol content of 17% by volume.
For many, Baileys is enjoyed in cocktails, drizzled over ice cream, swirled into coffee or simply poured over ice.
But is it gluten-free? Let’s find out;
Question: Is Baileys Gluten Free?
Here is what the makers of Baileys had to say:
“The ingredients used in Baileys are Gluten free. On the basis of this and to the best of our knowledge there are no traces of Gluten in Baileys. As we are not qualified to give medical advice persons requiring a Gluten-free diet should consult their medical adviser before consuming Baileys.”
Nutritional Information can be found on the Bailey’s Website.
The Baileys recipe is an indulgent, one-of-a-kind blend of premium quality cream, triple-distilled whiskey and fine spirits.
Baileys Irish Cream is cream-based liqueur – a blend of Irish whiskey and dairy cream.
Find more gluten-free alcohols in our Gluten Free Alcohol List.