Barefoot Wine was started by Davis Bynum in his garage in 1965. Today it’s a popular wine and alcoholic beverage brand around the world.
As with many others such as White Claw, Bud Light, and Truly, Barefoot has entered the hard seltzer space with Barefoot Hard Seltzer. The company describes their drinks as: “a vibrant and refreshing blend of sparkling water, grape wine and natural flavors”.
Millions of people already drink Barefoot wines, so let’s find out if their hard seltzer is free from gluten . . .
Is Barefoot Hard Seltzer Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
Barefoot Hard Seltzer is labeled gluten free and contains no wheat/gluten ingredients. On the Barefoot Wine website all seltzer flavors feature the gluten free label on the front of the can. According to Wide Open Eats: “Made with only three ingredients: Barefoot Wine, seltzer water, and natural flavor, a single can boasts 70 calories, 2 grams of sugar, 4% ABV and is also gluten-free.”
Related: Is Smirnoff Ice Gluten Free?
Barefoot Hard Seltzer Flavors (all gluten free)
Barefoot Hard Seltzer comes in four fruit flavors.
Peach & Nectarine
Cherry & Cranberry
Pineapple & Passion Fruit
Strawberry & Guava
Photo: Barefoot Wine website
We recommend Alcohol Delivery from Drizly…
Barefoot Wine, seltzer water, and natural (fruit) flavors.
A single can contains 70 calories, 2 grams of sugar, 4% ABV and is gluten free.
View nutritional labels and ingredients lists for each flavor of Barefoot Hard Seltzer here: https://www.barefootwine.com/our-wine/barefoot-seltzer-wine
For more information head over to: https://www.barefootwine.com/