Is Barritt’s Ginger Beer Gluten Free?

Barritt’s is a popular brand of ginger beers! Originally from beautiful Bermuda, Barritt’s Original Ginger Beer was founded in 1874. Today it is owned by the fifth generation of the Barritt’s family and remains based in Bermuda. Learn more here. This ginger beer is non-alcoholic and is usually mixed in for drinks and cocktails.

For people with gluten and/or wheat allergies, it’s important to know . . .


Is Barritt’s Ginger Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Yes, all Barritt’s Ginger Beer products are gluten free and the company shares this information along with other ingredients and nutritional values on the products pages.


Barritt’s Ginger Beer Products

  • Barritt’s Original Ginger Beer – Cans

  • Barritt’s Original Ginger Beer – Bottles

  • Barritt’s Sugar Free Ginger Beer – Cans

  • Barritt’s Sugarfree Ginger Beer – Bottles

  • Barritt’s Original Ginger Beer – Small Bottle

  • Barritt’s Original Ginger Beer – Large Bottle


Photo: Barritt’s Ginger Beer



Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Natural & Artificial Ginger Flavoring, Citric Acid, Neutral Cloud, Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Extract of Quillaia Bark & Caramel Color


Nutritional Information

Each 12oz can contains 200 calories, 49g carbs, and 49g sugars.

For more nutritional information head over to:

Learn more about Barritt’s:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.