Is Beefeater Gin Gluten Free?

Beefeater London Dry is one of the world’s best-selling gins and has won more “best gin” awards than any other brand. The brand is owned by Pernod Ricard. It is bottled distributed, and distilled in a traditional London dry style in the United Kingdom.

It is an ideal gin to enjoy with tonic or as a base in your favorite gin-based cocktail. However, can Beefeater London Dry also be enjoyed by you, if you’re gluten-sensitive?

Let’s find out:

Is Beefeater Gin Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Beefeater Gin

Learn more about gluten & gin: Is Gin Gluten Free?

*The distillation process used to produced distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in Beefeater Gin.

However, as gin is mostly produced using base alcohol distilled from grain, then flavoured with botanicals, it could pose a risk for those with severe reactions to gluten exposure, while others may consume Beefeater Gin without any adverse effects.

Here is a gluten-sensitive person’s experience of consuming Beefeater Gin posted on

If you are particularly sensitive to gluten, avoid Beefeater or seek further advice from a health practitioner.

There are currently 5 variants of Beefeater Gin. These are:

  • Beefeater London Dry Gin (original)
  • Beefeater Pink Gin
  • Beefeater 24
  • Beefeater Garden
  • Beefeater Burrough’s Reserve Edition

For more information on Beefeater, head over to the website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.