Is Bulleit Bourbon Gluten Free?

Bulleit Bourbon is a straight bourbon whiskey brand produced in Kentucky USA.   It is made at the Kirin Brewing Company (Four Roses Distillery) in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky which is now owned by Diageo PLC. beverage conglomerate.

Diageo is an alcoholic beverage conglomerate which makes and distributes well know brands such as Guinness, Johnnie Walker, Don Julio, Smirnoff and Gordons Gin, just to name a few.

Let’s find out if this bourbon is gluten free.

Is Bulleit Bourbon Gluten Free?

The Answer is No*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Bulleit Bourbon

According, nearly all whiskeys are made with gluten-containing cereal grains. The final product does not contain gluten, but cannot be advertised or labeled as gluten-free. Many people with celiac disease choose to avoid whiskey, while many others drink it with no adverse effects*.

Bulleit Bourbon come from its unique blend of rye, corn, and barley malt, along with special strains of yeast and pure Kentucky limestone filtered water.


  • Bulleit Bourbon
  • Bulleit Rye
  • Bulleit Bourbon 10 Year Old
  • Bulleit Barrel Strength


68% corn (maize), 28% rye, and 4% malted barley – source


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.